Tajinaste

The "cordon multiple trenzado"-a sort of multi braided cord- is an ancient vineyard growing system, unique in the world, with an extraordinary landscape value which is practiced even today in La Orotava, in north of Tenerife. With this system Bodegas Tajinaste cultivates some of its oldest vines, which date from 1914, from the traditional grapes from the Canary Islands: Listan negro and Listan blanco


Tradition holds together one of the most creative wine projects from Tenerife and perhaps from also all Canary Islands. Agustin Garcia Farrais is the young enthusiastic oenologist behind this proposal. His grandparents and then also his parents laid the foundation for what is now one of the reference wineries on the islands. He has managed not only to continue the project, but also to provide it the identity. Tajinaste -which exists as a brand since 1977- as it has been happening in recent years with many wineries all over the islands, it's absolutely committed with the singularity of their own grape varieties, with the production of authentic wines that reflect their exceptional environment; which he has not hesitate to call "wines with soul".


Tajinaste wines are produced under the Designation of Origin, in spanish Denominacion de Origen, Valle de La Orotava, and for some years now also under the recent created Protected Designation of Origin Canary Islands, Denominacion de Origen Protegida Islas Canarias. These last one has allowed the develop of amazing projects, to be added to its very appreciated red wines CAN or Vendimia Seleccionada, such as its wine collection from representatives grapes of each island, called "Paisaje de Las Islas", "The Islands Landscape" in english.


Beside the already named traditional grape varieties Listan blanco and Listan negro, Tajinaste grows some other less known such as Marmajuelo, Albillo, Verdello, Vijariego negro and Tintilla, with a huge potential, already reflected in the extraordinary quality and personality of the wonderful Tajinaste wines. 





Copyright © 2015 5515Genussraum. Webdesign Hosting by SEOSharks Berlin.

Tajinaste

Der "cordón múltiple trenzado" – eine Art von mehrfachgeflochtenen Kordon - ist ein altes und einzigartiges in der Welt Reberziehungssystem, mit großem landschaftlichen Wert, die heute noch in La Orotava, im Norden von Teneriffa, geübt wird. Mit diesem System erzieht Bodegas Tajinaste einige seiner ältesten Reben, dort seit dem Jahr 1914, der traditionellen Rebsorten auf den Kanarischen Inseln: Listán negro und Listán blanco.


Tradition bietet den Rahmen für eine der kreativsten Weinprojekte von Teneriffa, sogar von allen Kanarischen Inseln. Agustin Garcia Farrais ist der junge Weinenthusiast und Önologe hinter Bodegas Tajinaste. Seine Großeltern und dann auch seine Eltern legte den Grundstein für das, was heute eine der Referenzweingüter auf den Inseln ist. Er hat es geschafft, nicht nur die Weiterführung des Projekts, sondern auch seine eigene Identität zu ermitteln. Bodegas Tajinaste -das seit 1977 als Marke gibt- wie es in den letzten Jahren mit vielen Weingüter auf der Inseln passiert ist, hat sich für die Typizität und Einzigartigkeit seiner eigenen Sorten und die Produktion von authentischen Weinen, die seine außergewöhnlichen Umgebung widerspiegeln, engagiert; denen er selbst gelegentlich "Weine mit Seele" gennant hat.


Tajinaste Weine werden unter der Herkunftsbezeichnung, auf Spanisch Denominación de Origen, Valle de La Orotava und seit einigen Jahren auch unter der letzten erstellten geschützten Herkunftsbezeichnung Kanarischen Inseln, Denominación de Origen Protegida Islas Canarias, hergestellt; die die Entwicklung von erstaunlichen Projekte -abgesehen von seinen bereits hoch geschätzten Weine: CAN und Vendimia Seleccionada- wie seine Weinsammlung aus besonderen Trauben jeder Insel, genannt "Paisaje de las Islas", "Landschaft der Inseln" auf Deutsch, ermöglicht hat.



Neben den genannten traditionellen Rebsorten Listan blanco und Listan negro, kultiviert Tajinaste einige andere weniger bekannte Rebsorten wie Marmajuelo, Albillo, Verdello, Vijariego negro und Tintilla, alle mit einem riesigen Potential, das sich in der außerordentlichen Qualität und Persönlichkeit der wunderbaren Tajinaste Weine widerspiegelt.





 



Copyright © 2015 5515Genussraum. Webdesign Hosting by SEOSharks Berlin.