Frontos

Fernando Luengo from winery Frontos


The highest vineyard in Europe is located in the town of Abona, south of Tenerife, about 1.700m above sea level, at the foot of the also highest peak of Spain: El Teide. There, with a very unique climatic conditions over the sea of clouds, Frontos has part of its vineyards in the farm called "Los Frontones". On rocky soils and through organic viticulture are produced the varieties Baboso Negro, Vijariego Negro, Listán Prieto and Listán Blanco. Among them, one of the most exceptional white wines: "Blanco Seco Ecológico".


At lower altitude, 600 meters above sea level, between the villages of Los Blanquitos and Chimiche, are the other vineyards in the farm called "Los Blanquitos". In poor organic soils covered by volcanic pumice to improve moisture retention, are cultivated the white varieties Gual, Verdello, Marmajuelo, Albillo and Malvasia.


Frontos is more than a winery. It is a project that honors the culture of wine. Its history goes back more than 50 years when D. Manuel Luengo moved out of the region of Castilla y León here and decided to produce wine. His children, especially Fernando Luengo, continues the tradition formally since 2003 after a major reform of the vineyards, in order to cultivate canary varieties in a substantially more modern context. In the bioclimatic building that houses the winery, designed to reduce energy consumption and integrated seamlessly into the landscape, 6 highly expressive types of wine are produced under the label DOP Abona. They capture the essence of these grape varieties and the authenticity of this unique terroir: the terroir of the Canary Islands and in particular of the highest vineyard in Europe.

No products for this supplier.

Copyright © 2015 5515Genussraum. Webdesign Hosting by SEOSharks Berlin.

Frontos

Fernando Luengo vom Weingut Frontos Der höchste Weinberg Europas findet sich in Abona, im Süden von Teneriffa, 1.700 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel und am Fuß des höchsten Gipfels Spaniens, El Teide. In einzigartigen klimatischen Bedingungen über den Wolkenmeer liegen die  Weinberge des Bauernhofes "Los Frontones". Auf steinigen Böden wachsen durch Bio-Weinbau die Rebsorten Baboso Negro, Vijariego Negro, Listán Prieto und Listán Blanco.  Ein  besonderer Bio- Weißwein daraus ist „Blanco Seco Ecológico“.


In geringerer Höhe, 600 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel, zwischen den Dörfern Los Blanquitos und Chimiche, liegen das Weingut Frontos und weitere Weinbergen in "Los Blanquitos". Hier, auf an organischen Stoffen armen und durch vulkanischen Bimsstein bedeckten Böden werden die weißen Sorten Gual, Verdello, Marmajuelo, Albillo und Malvasía kultiviert.


Frontos ist mehr als ein Weingut. Es ist ein Projekt, das die Kultur des Weines ehrt. Seine Geschichte geht mehr als 50 Jahren zurück. Am Anfang siedelte sich  D. Manuel Luengo aus der Region Castilla y León hier an und beschließt Wein zu produzieren. Seine Kinder, vor allem Fernando Luengo seit 2003, setzten die Tradition fort. Sie restrukturierten die Rebflächen, trieben den Anbau kanarischer Sorten voran und führten technische Modernisierungen ein. So findet sich heute ein modernes Produktionsgebäude auf diesem Weingut, mit dem der Energieverbrauch entschieden reduziert wurde und  das sich  sehr gut in die Landschaft integriert. Hergestellt werden sechs ausdrucksstarke Weinsorten unter dem Label D.O.P. Abona, die die besondere Eigenschaften der Rebsorten und die Authentizität des einzigartigen Terroir erfassen: das Terroir der Kanarischen Inseln und insbesondere des höchsten Weinberg Europas.

Copyright © 2015 5515Genussraum. Webdesign Hosting by SEOSharks Berlin.