Marba

Domingo Martín Bodegas Marba


Domingo Martín manages this vineyard in the northeast of Tenerife, in the town of Tegueste, where he started even before 1993 to produce wine as a hobby for his own consumption and small trade. He first marketed his wine under the brand name " El Pino". The enthusiasm of family and friends gives him the motivation to make significant improvements in technology and a serious commitment to quality. The brand „Marba“ was finally born in 2000 and has been a part of the Protected Designation of Origin (DOP) Tacoronte Acentejo.


The current 6.3 hectares of vineyards from Marba are located at an altitude between 300m and 500m above sea level, spread across three villages: Tegueste, where the winery is located, La Laguna and El Sauzal. The winery produces with a capacity of 42,000 liters per year and it has seven different astonishing wines on the market, which have won many awards in the recent years, especially one of the most prestigious award in 2013 als "Best Canary wine".


In Marba this success, which they mainly understand dued to the high quality of the canary grapes, its peculiarity and the formidable climate of the islands, is assumed with great enthusiasm, but some caution and also a great sense of responsibility, but the one they are willing to take every year to make these formidable wines.


We therefore invite you to taste three wonderful examples: the red of the peculiar flavor "Marba maceración carbónica", the irresistible white "Marba blanco afrutado" and one of the best rosés that we have ever tasted: " Marba Rosado". 

Copyright © 2015 5515Genussraum. Webdesign Hosting by SEOSharks Berlin.

Marba

Domingo Martín Bodegas Marba  


Domingo Martín ist Geschäftsführer dieses Weingutes im Nordosten von Teneriffa. In Tegueste startete er 1993 mit dem Weinanbau als Hobby  für den Eigenverbrauch. Zunächst vermarktete er seinen Wein unter der Marke " El Pino ". Die Motivation für den Weinanbau stieg mit der schönen Akzeptanz von Familie und Freunden. Schrittweise kam es zu Verbesserungen in der Technik und zu einem ernsthaften Engagement für die Qualität. Marba wurde als Marke im Jahr 2000 geboren und gehört seitdem zu der Herkunftsbezeichnung DOP Tacoronte Acentejo.


 


Aktuell umfaßt die Rebfläche  6,3 Hektar. Marba befindet sich auf einer Höhe zwischen 300 und 500 m über dem Meeresspiegel. Es umfaßt die Rebfläche von Tegueste, wo das Weingut ist, La Laguna und El Sauzal. Das  Weingut produziert mit  einer Kapazität von 42.000 Litern pro Jahr. Sieben unterschiedliche Weine sind auf dem Markt, die viele Auszeichnungen in den letzten Jahren gewonnen haben, vor allem die bedeutendste  Auszeichnung im Jahr 2013 für den „Besten Kanarischen Wein“.


 


In Marba entwickeln sich diese positive Ergebnisse durch große Begeisterung, aber auch mit Behutsamkeit. Natürliche Quellen des Erfolges sind die Qualität der Trauben der Kanarischen Inseln, ihre Besonderheit und das fabelhafte Klima der Inseln.


 


Wir laden Sie zur Verkostung dreier Weine ein: Des Rotweins des einzigartigen Geschmack "Marba Maceración Carbónica" , des unwiderstehlichen Weißweins "Marba Blanco Afrutado " und eines der besten  Rosés, die wir je verkostet haben: " Marba Rosado". 


 

Copyright © 2015 5515Genussraum. Webdesign Hosting by SEOSharks Berlin.